Coffee Drops β˜•οΈ

Living Offline πŸƒ

Κ•β€’α΄₯β€’Κ”οΎ‰ Hello there!

Today I felt like talking about my virtual life. Online almost forever!! I've been here since 1998, so in a way I have the authority to talk about some things, we grew up together, hand in hand!

It's been more than 20 years, I followed and experienced every evolution, every social network that emerged, I was a fan of Orkut, an assiduous player in Farmville and I was in the middle of the real blogs, but all this was changing, the internet has completely changed the world, it brought absolutely everything and everyone to the surface, this in a certain way is not something negative, but the vast majority of people here have made this a place that should be totally prosperous in toxic, an illusion impossible to be achieved, a totally imperfect perfection.

You know, this year I complete 13 years of Instagram β€” I confess that it was the social network that I kept online the most, I met people, I met people again and in the last 5 years many have lost friends, some by the very way of life and others for not having endured the pressure of being alive... other than that, one of the things I miss the most is when it was just a social network for photos and nothing else - it was wonderful! I believe that after TikTok, Instagram is the most toxic place.

As the years went by, the need to keep myself offline has been growing, I miss some things from the past, of course the ease of reading news, watching movies, listening to music is wonderful, but exchanging sms, phone calls (from real people and not advertisements) and the abundance of physical books, has its special place β€’ there is nothing tastier than feeling the smell of a new book β™‘

It's also not from today that I feel the need to disable all social networks, I don't have Facebook for about 10 years (and I don't feel like going back), today I deleted all my tweets and also asked to download my 13 years of life on instagram, I want to have all my photos saved here with me - ahhh how I loved those old filters - I didn't have enough courage to disable instagram, but for now, I decided that I'm going to take a break, because I haven't posted anything interesting there, maybe one day I'll come back 😜

For now I keep enjoying the real life, still writing here and gaming on Roblox, anything just send me an email :-) like in the old days!!

Κ•β€’α΄₯β€’Κ”οΎ‰ Stay beautiful!
β€” With love, Viectoria β™‘