Coffee Drops ☕️

Eight Perfect Murders by Peter Swanson

One coffee and Eight perfect murders!” – was all I needed for a cozy Saturday night.

I have been looking for a long time for an author who would be able to hold my attention for more than two paragraphs, to this day Sidney Sheldon with his books full of mysteries and stories of losing breath was the only one who managed to fulfill. By the way, I read all his books and all of them deserve re-reading. Almost like a miracle, scrolling my Instagram feed I found this book, the summary caught my attention and I thought "why not?", I went on Amazon and bought the ebook.

I won't do a book review, but I can guarantee it's a read to be out of breath, I loved it! ᴖᴥᴖ

The plot revolves around Malcolm Kershaw (bookseller and mystery aficionado) and your compiled list of the genre’s most unsolvable murders, those that are almost impossible to crack — which he titled “Eight Perfect Murders”:

  1. A. A. Milne's The Red House Mystery,
  2. Anthony Berkeley Cox's Malice Aforethought,
  3. Agatha Christie’s A. B. C. Murders,
  4. James M. Cain's Double Indemnity,
  5. Patricia Highsmith’s Strangers on a Train,
  6. John D. MacDonald's The Drowner,
  7. Ira Levin’s Deathtrap, and
  8. Donna Tartt's The Secret History.

I read several Agatha Christie books as a teenager, to be honest at home we had her complete collection among other authors, I am very curious to read all those on the list that Malcolm proposed, it seems that we have the same "taste" for books and I also think it is an excellent return to reading. Which book are you reading now?

Quick update: Yeiii I finished the book last night ٩(๑˃́ꇴ˂̀๑)۶


Email me & Follow blog